Newbury Park Track Club and Cross Country

My my My my

Key Dates for the 2018 Newbury Park Track Club Season

Registration and Meeting Dates and Deadlines:

Friday, November 17, 2017: NPTC Booth at Sequoia Middle School 5K Activity Expo (11:30am to 1:30pm)

Friday, December 1, 2017: Online registration opens to returning athletes and siblings

Friday, December 8, 2017: Online registration opens to the new athletes

Tuesday, January 16, 2018: Head coaches meeting at the Hawkins'

Tuesday, January 23, 2018: Parents meeting at Sequoia Middle School 7-9 PM. (Last day to pay registration fees, purchase uniforms and submit volunteer deposit checks.)

Monday, January 29, 2018: Pre-regular season practice begins for Youth/Intermediate and Distance teams at location TBA (we will not have NPHS stadium access these first two weeks).

Monday, February 12, 2018: Regular season practices began at Newbury Park High School Panther Stadium

Sunday, February 18, 2018: Last day to drop from the program

Tuesday, March 13, 2018: Picture Day - All Boys Teams (Tentative Date)

Thursday, March 15, 2018: Picture Day - All Girls Teams (Tentative Date)

Thursday, May 17, 2018: Club Picnic and Awards at Dos Vientos Community Park at 5:30PM


(Note: The club has access to the stadium M/T/Th from 4:30-6PM. Practice scheduled vary by team; your coach tell you your team's schedule.

Weeks of Jan 29 and Feb 7: Youth/Intermediate and Distance teams will meet at Peppertree Park

Weeks of Feb 12 through Apr 23: Regular season practices at NPHS

(CVUSD Spring Break is Monday, March 26 to Monday, April 2 - practices WILL take place this week unless your age group team coaches communicate otherwise)

Practices will not take place at NPHS on the following dates:

  • Thursday, March 8 (NPHS Home Track Meet)
  • Thursday, March 22 (NPHS Home Track Meet)
  • Wednesday, April 4 (Future Panther Night)
  • Tuesday, April 17 (NPHS Home Track Meet) (CHANGED - PREVIOUSLY 4/19)

Week of April 30: Practice at NPHS for athletes qualifying for Conference Championships Meet

Week of May 7: Practice at NPHS for athletes qualifying for Co-Conference Championships Meet (field access will be limited due to Spring football practice but track will be available)

2018 Meet Schedule

(Meets start at 8:30 AM)

3/10/18: Meet 1 - NP at Thousand Oaks

3/17/18: Meet 2 - NP at Oxnard

3/24/18: Meet 3 - Moorpark at NP (HOME MEET)

3/31/18: Meet 4 - NP at Camarillo

4/7-4/8, 2018:  9th Annual So Cal Youth Invitational at College of the Canyons in Santa Clarita

4/14/18: Meet 5 - Heritage Valley at NP (HOME MEET)

4/21/18: Meet 6 - Ojai at NP (HOME MEET)

4/28/18: Conference Finals West (NP, VTA, OJ at Oxnard)

5/5/18: Conference Championships at Moorpark High School

5/12/18: Co-Conference Championships with SCYTFC at TBA

NPTC Board Meetings

Board meetings are generally the first Thursday following the first Tuesday of the month at 7pm at location TBA.

Upcoming Dates:

2018: Feb 8, Mar 8, Apr 5, May 3, Jun 7

(VCYTC Board meetings are generally held on the first Tuesday night of each month)